Honoring Young Leaders in the Fight… | Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids
sign up

Honoring Young Leaders in the Fight Against Tobacco

May 20, 2014

Last week, the Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids honored our Youth Advocates of the Year, extraordinary young leaders who are working to make tobacco history and create a tobacco-free generation.

We proudly honored them at our 18th annual Youth Advocates of the Year Awards Gala in Washington, D.C., attended by more than 400 public health, political, civic and business leaders.

Among their many activities, these young leaders are working to protect their communities from secondhand smoke, increase tobacco taxes, create innovative tobacco prevention programs and fight candy-flavored tobacco.

National Winner

Magi Linscott, 17,
Pace, Fla.

Group Winner

The H.E.A.R.T. Coalition
Cantrell Foster, 18; Deshanda Smarr, 16; Desha Smarr, 15; and Joseph Cole, 18.
Atlanta, Ga.

East Region Winner

Devan Ogburn, 16
Upper Marlboro, Md.

South Region Winner

Chandler Ash, 17,
Archer, Fla.

Central Region Winner

Becky Bade, 16,
New Bloomfield, Mo.

West Region Winner

Spencer Flanders, 15,
Carson City, Nev.