sign up

Our Board of Directors includes leaders in the nonprofit, legal, health care, education and business sectors. Their expertise helps strengthen our vision, assess our effectiveness, and guide our efforts to reduce tobacco use and its devastating consequences in the United States and around the world.

Board of Directors

William Novelli (Board Chair) 
Professor, McDonough School of Business
Georgetown University
Washington, DC

Matthew Myers 
Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids
Washington, DC

Eileen Howard Boone 
Senior Vice President, Corporate Social Responsibility & Philanthropy
CVS Health
Woonsocket, RI

Nancy Brown 
Chief Executive Officer 
American Heart Association
Dallas, TX

Christopher Conley
(Finance Committee Chair)
Managing Director 

Lapis Advisers, LP
Darien, CT

Patrice A. Harris, MD, MA, FAPA
Former President 
American Medical Association
Atlanta, GA

Karen E. Knudsen, MBA, PhD
Chief Executive Officer
American Cancer Society, Inc.
 American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network
Philadelphia, PA

Beverly J. May
 Community Health Advocate 
Salt Lake City, UT
Palm Springs, CA

Michael Moore 
Former Attorney General of Mississippi (1988 – 2004) 
Mike Moore Law Firm, LLC
Flowood, MS

Milton Nguyen
2021 Barrie Fiske National Youth Advocate of the Year
Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids
Elk Grove, CA

Yolonda Richardson
(Board Secretary)
Executive Vice President,
Global Programs

Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids
Washington, DC

Tim Riester
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Phoenix, AZ

Jonah Shacknai 
Executive Chairman 
DermaForce Partners
Phoenix, AZ

Doug Ulman 
Columbus, OH

Allyssa Williams 
2020 Barrie Fiske National Youth Advocate of the Year 
Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids
Kissimmee, FL

Last updated September 28, 2021