Each year, the Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids’ Youth Advocates of the Year Awards Gala honors the accomplishments of outstanding young leaders and tobacco control champions making a difference in the United States and around the world.

Join us on May 23, 2019, for an evening of fun and celebration as we reflect on 2018 – the challenges, the triumphs and the inspirational stories of those pushing our movement forward – and look ahead to continued progress in the fight to protect kids and save lives.

ABOVE: The 2018 Youth Advocates of the Year strike a pose with President Matt Myers and the Youth Advocacy team. Click here to see 2018’s honorees and sponsors.

2019 Champion Award Recipient

Malia Cohen
Former President, San Francisco Board of Supervisors, sponsor of the city law prohibiting flavored tobacco sales
Current Chair, California State Board of Equalization

Youth Advocates of the Year Award Recipients

To be announced.

Judy Wilkenfeld Award for Tobacco Control Excellence Recipient

To be announced.